- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.01.03

Last night I embarrased myself once again. It was mine and BF's 3 year anniversery, so we decided to eat at our favorite mexican restaurant. It was sweet, we got "fixed" and drove a half-hour to La Caretta.

When we got there, there was only one table left and it was right next to the bar. You know where this is leading, Diary? That's right, drunken capers.

I ordered a "texas margaritta" with Cuervo and extra limes. The waitress brought out an embarrasingly HUGE glass that looked more like a fishbowl. BF ordered a Corona & a Long Island iced tea. (As everyone knows, you are supposed to order a margaritta at a mexican restraurant.) Anyways, I finished my extra-large drink, and ordered another. Then I started ordering shots of tequila. (Yes, diary, you also know where this is going...)

So -like all of the sudden- I was drunker than a bastard, and had to be practically carried to the car. Our waitress was giggling because she thought she had really "hooked me up" by making the drinks extra strong.

What she didn't know is that if you can get me, the alchoholic, that stinking drunk... well, you would give a regular person alchohol poisoning.

So I passed out cold on the end of the bed at 8 pm. I woke up with my pants halfway off because aparantly I fell asleep before I could get them all the way off. I got lots of fun comments this morning from BF about my early bedtime, and some of the shit that I said on the way home.

Most of which was along the lines of "I AM SOOOOO DRUNK RIGHT NOOOWWWW!!! WOOOO!!!"

Yeah, imagine that if you will.

So this morning, I am feeling a bit "rough". WHich is why I called the police and reported the neighborhood CRAZY lady for pounding on my door. (Ahhh my dear lord, my head is throbbing!) I would usually yell at her to go away, but this morning I picked up the phone and dialed 911. Then I proceeded to hold the phone up to the door and ask the operator if she could hear what I was having to listen to.

She sent out a 'good ol boy' who also pounded on my door. (why do they have to do that?) He took my report, or whatever, and gave me a weird look. I just now looked in the mirror to see the wreckage that is now my hair & face. And I just gotta say that it's no wonder he was looking at me like I made up the whole thing.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)