- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.25.02

We already ruined all the fun - we opened the presents on Monday afternoon because we couldn't wait...

A most perfectly perfect - dainty white gold band with 10 tiny princess diamonds all in a row, that add up to be 1 quarter of a karat when they sit together - and is a little too big for my size 4 right ring finger (the curse of the tiny hands that I was given)- and did I mention that it is simply perfect?

And he looked very nervous as I inspected the delicate band...

And I reminded him that he must ask...In order to recieve an answer-

And I kissed him as we lay on the sofa and talked about the implications of this - ring - and for now it is totally magical and the past gently melts away into nothing... We will start over...

and i am determined that we are happy... in love... together... Forever.

And we set the date for Halloween. Or the summer solciste... I am not sure yet.

*smile*

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)