- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.20.02

I can't believe how early it is - and here I am... up at 7 am on my day off! Fuck.

It's because I woke up at 6 (just as usual) and it was minus 10 degrees in my house because the furnace has went out AGAIN. Boyfriend looked real snuggly with ALL OF THE BLANKETS on his side, leaving me with just the sheet. After 3 years, I am still not used to sharing my bed with someone else. Not being able to 'spread eagle' on my back, arms outstretched. Not being able to curl up with all of the pillows & blankets. Instead, lying politely on my side with a thin cotton sheet - this is what happens when you share your bed.

--------------------------

Today is the first day of my 'holiday' from work. Thirteen days in a row. I think that I couldn't sleep from the excitement of my THIRTEEN friggin days off!

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)