- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

10.15.02

Do I feel guilty?

This is what I am asking myself over and over. I don't. I don't want to. My mom's family is freaking out about not being included in my grandmother's will. Out of 14 children, (yes FOURTEEN!), my mom was the only one.

And me.

We were the ones that took care of her in the last years. My mom was the one who changed her, fed her, bathed her, fucking loved her, though my grandma was wrought with Alzheimer's and often screamed profanities & refused to sleep. My mother, herself not well with cervical cancer, relied upon me & her husband and never once got any help from these jealous assholes.

And now they are pissed. Oh, boy... "where is our part?" And my mom is selling my grandma's house. The house that I grew up in...

The house that my grandmother gave to us in 1992. An old farmhouse that was falling in... She promised that we would never be without a place to live, me & mom. She promised that she would always take care of us & we promised her. And we did. But not because of a promise, because it was right- it was the right thing to do...

And they were all crying at her funeral. They never ever visited her at our home... And they talked about how much weight she had lost and they didn't know that she had lost that weight a long fucking time ago...

I hate them so much. MaMaw cried everyday and wondered why nobody visited her. And I would say "I'm here..." and she would smile except in the last years when she would ask who I was.

Then, one day she stopped asking about them. One day, she stopped asking for anyone...

So when the house is sold, my mother will use the money to pay off the repair bills/home improvement loans that she took out on that house years ago. She will pay off my grandmother's medical bills, funeral costs, etc. She will probably take a much needed vacation, and after 3 years of "in-home care", she deserves it.

Fuck them.

I told my mom to send them a picture of her bare ass and tell them that is their part of the "inheritance"...

I would.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)