- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

10.13.02

sunday again.

I think that Sunday is the worst day of the week. From the moment that I wake, I dread the following morning and regret what I haven't done this weekend.

Boyfriend insisted on going late last night to his father's house to retrieve his car that was left there on Friday. It was freakin pouring down rain & he was shit-faced drunk. When we arrived (sputtering in Kenny's Jeep) we found a note on the door claiming that his father had ventured to the Harley-Davidson store... So boyfriend went in through the window.

Oh, no... the window wasn't open. He went in through a BIG HOLE that he made (read: busted) in the window. Yes. A big glassy, broken, shattered-type hole. And father WAS home. He had not ventured anywhere, but up intil this point was sleeping soundly on the sofa.

This is where Boyfriend gets it...

Scarydoll and Kenny exit stage right. & I end up sitting in the car (in the pouring rain) smoking cigarettes and wondering whether or not to flee the scene... Just when I had given up, Boyfriend comes running out of the back door with a partially full case of Coors Light and jumps in the passenger's side door. I look at him, start laughing, and take off through the yard Bonnie & Clyde-style.

The fact that Boyfriend broke into his own father's house, & then stole all the beer seemed funny at the time. You could still hear dad screaming when we pulled out onto the street.

Ah, I felt like I was 23 again.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)