- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

08.13.02

There was a young couple that lived here in this house before I moved in. For some unknown reason, they left behind a giant stuffed penguin in the closet.

Imagine, if you can, this huge-ass penguin. And its all dirty & worn... and its "black-parts" are grey... and its missing one of its button eyes... and it smells up the closet.

Then imagine me- all scared... and here I am - too scared of that goddamn penguin to move him or throw him out. And the closet door is made of glass, which is actually pretty rad except for that fucking bird is staring straignt out at me...

I just keep thinking that he might bust out of the closet, "chuckie-style", and do whatever penguins do when they kill people (smack me around with his flipper?).

And this all started with Boyfriend... (doesn't it always?)

He's the one that pointed out how spooky that "thing" was. He's the one that kept making bird noises all night...

And yeah, it all seems really stupid in the daylight. I just can't fucking help it!

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)